The board of directors for the ICP-CSIC consists of the Director, two Vice Directors, and the Technical Vice Director. This board of directors began its activities on February 2014.
J. C. Conesa picture

Conesa Cegarra, José Carlos


Research Professor. Expert in synthesis, spectra and modeling of redox oxide catalysts (TiO2, CeO2 ...) and of semiconducting sulphides; he uses them in solar energy, depollution and production of H2

López de Lacey, Antonio

Scientific Researcher of CSIC. Ph.D in Chemistry since 1995
Enrique Sastre picture

Sastre de Andrés, Enrique

CSIC Associate Researcher. Graduated in Chemistry (Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, 1984). PhD in Chemistry (Universidad Complutense de Madrid, 1989). Fields of interest: catalytic applications of nanoporous materials.
Picture of P. Ávila

Ávila García, Pedro

Technical vice-director
Full Research Professor, CSIC (Since 2009) Ph. Dr. Chemistry , Complutense University  (Madrid) 
Co-leader of the research group “Spectroscopy and Industrial Catalysis” (Spe ICat)
Leader of the Engineering of Catalytic Processes Department, ICP-CSIC betwenn 1995 and 2002.Vice director of the Institute of Catalysis and Petrochemistry of the CSIC between 1995 and 2002 and actually from 2014  
logo de CSIC